Dog Dream

1990, 12' for flute/alto flute/piccolo, bass clarinet, violin, cello, percussion, guitar, piano


Flute/Alto Flute/Piccolo
B-flat Bass Clarinet
Electric Guitar with Slide

C score

Dog Dream was written for the California E.A.R. Unit and premiered at the Walker Art Center, Minneapolis, Minnesota, on February 15, 1990.  The players were as follows:

                                    Dorothy Stone, flutes
                                    James Rohrig, bass clarinet
                                    Amy Knoles, marimba
                                    Arthur Jarvinen, guitar
                                    Robin Lorentz, violin
                                    Erika Duke, cello

The dynamic levels of all instruments should be balanced.  In order to ensure this, all instruments may be gently amplified, or the piece may be played at a subdued volume.